إشعارات

  • لا يوجد إشعارات جديدة

     

الحوكمة

حوكمة المجموعة

يحرص مجلس إدارة مجموعة بنك الكويت الوطني والإدارة العليا على الاستمرار في دفع المجموعة نحو تحقيق النجاح على المدى الطويل باعتبار بنك الكويت الوطني إحدى المؤسسات المصرفية الرائدة على مستوى الشرق الأوسط، حيث تمكن البنك على مدار تاريخه من تحقيق عائدات ثابتة ومستمرة لمساهميه. وذلك من خلال قيام المجموعة ممثلة بمجلس إدارتها وإدارتها التنفيذية بتنمية ثقافة الحوكمة والامتثال على مستوى كافة كيانات المجموعة وإرساء قيم مؤسسية سليمة وفعالة، فضلاً عن كون معايير الحوكمة تعتبر أحد الأسس  التي تنعكس بوضوح في استراتيجية المجموعة لاسيما تلك المعايير التي أقرها بنك الكويت المركزي وغيرها من القواعد والتعليمات الارشادية ذات الصلة.

 وتدرك المجموعة أهمية تطبيق مبادئ ومعايير الحوكمة الرشيدة، وما يترتب على ذلك من إتباع المعايير المهنية والأخلاقية في جميع التعاملات، والإفصاح والشفافية عن المعلومات بشكل دقيق وفي الوقت المناسب، وبما يسهم في تعميق وتطوير كفاءة عمل المجموعة وهو ما يعزز ثقة المساهمين وكافة الأطراف ذات العلاقة وأصحاب المصالح بأداء المجموعة من جهة وبالقطاع المصرفي الكويتي من جهة أخرى.يعكس إطارنا العام للحوكمة منهجًا متسقا على كافة كيانات المجموعة  ؛ كما يخضع إطار الحوكمة للمراجعة الدورية من جانب مجلس إدارة المجموعة. 

وتتحمل المجموعة بأكملها متمثلةً بمجلس الإدارة والإدارة العليا وجميع الموظفين مسؤولية ضمان تطبيق إطار الحوكمة، حيث يتولى مجلس الإدارة تحديد  الاستراتيجيات والسياسات التنفيذية العامة على مستوى المجلس والإدارة العليا، في حين تتولى إدارة المجموعة ضمان تطبيق الحوكمة من خلال منظومة قوية من السياسات والإجراءات، كما يلتزم الموظفون بإتباع وتطبيق متطلبات الحوكمة  في أنشطة العمل اليومية. 

مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ ناصر مساعد الساير

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ غسان أحمد سعود الخالد

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ حمد عبد العزيز الصقر

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ يعقوب يوسف الفليج

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ حمد محمد عبدالرحمن البحر

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ مثنى محمد أحمد الحمد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ هيثم سليمان حمود الخالد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ لؤي جاسم محمد الخرافي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ عماد محمد عبد الرحمن البحر

عضو مجلس الإدارة

لجان مجلس الإدارة

التزاماً من المجموعة على التنفيذ الفعال لمنظومة الحوكمة، فقد تم تشكيل عدد مناسب من اللجان التي تتسق مع حجم المجموعة وطبيعة أنشطتها ومدى تعقدها والانتشار الجغرافي لكيانات المجموعة، حيث قام مجلس إدارة المجموعة بتشكيل خمس لجان فرعية منبثقة عنه وذلك لتعزيز فاعلية المجلس على العمليات المهمة في المجموعة.

 يتم تحديد مسئوليات وواجبات كل لجنة وتفويض الصلاحيات الخاصة بها من قبل مجلس الإدارة. ويتم توثيق وتسجيل هذه المسئوليات والواجبات في صورة لائحة لكل لجنة  تتضمن قائمة بالشروط المرجعية التفصيلية لأعمالها. ويتم تشكيل جميع اللجان بعضوية كافة الأعضاء غير التنفيذيين لمجلس الإدارة من ذوي الخبرات المطلوبة لكل لجنة وفقاً لنطاق عملها. وتتضمن هذه اللجان:

  •  لجنة التدقيق
  • لجنة الائتمان
  • لجنة المخاطر
  • لجنة الحوكمة
  • لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت
  • لجنة الائتمان

 

لجنة التدقيق

دور اللجنة

تتولى لجنة التدقيق المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة مسئولية الإشراف على (1) بيانات المجموعة المالية وتقاريرها (2) أطر عمل إدارة المخاطر والرقابة الداخلية (3) عمليات التدقيق الداخلي (4) علاقة المجموعة بالمدققين الخارجيين، حيث تقوم اللجنة بالرقابة والإشراف على كفاءة واستقلالية عمليات التدقيق الداخلي والتدقيق الخارجي للمجموعة بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على إعداد البيانات المالية الدورية والتقارير الرقابية الأخرى كما تتولى اللجنة مسئولية التعيين والفصل وتقييم الاداء ورفع التوصيات الخاصة بمكافآت ومزايا رئيس التدقيق الداخلي

الأعضاء

  • السيد/ حمد محمد البحر (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ هيثم سليمان الخالد
  • السيد/ لؤي جاسم الخرافي   

النصاب القانوني للجنة

يكتمل النصاب القانوني لعقد اجتماع اللجنة بحضور اثنين من الأعضاء. ويتم الدعوة لعقد اجتماع آخر في حال عدم اكتمال النصاب، ويحق للأعضاء وأمين سر اللجنة ورئيس التدقيق الداخلي بالمجموعة فقط حضور اجتماعات اللجنة. كما يجوز دعوة اعضاء او ممثلين من الإدارة او غيرهم من الخبراء والمتخصصين لحضور الاجتماعات بناء على طلب اللجنة.

 

لجنة الائتمان

دور اللجنة

تتولى لجنة الائتمان المنبثقة من مجلس الإدارة مسئولية مراجعة واعتماد الالتزامات الائتمانية للمجموعة ومراجعة جودة أداء المجموعة ومحفظتها الائتمانية ومراقبة كفاءة وفاعلية سياسات إدارة الائتمان ومراجعة اعتماد حدود الائتمان التي تتجاوز حد معين. ولا يجوز وقوع اي تداخل ما بين أعضاء لجنة الائتمان والأعضاء سواء في لجنة التدقيق أو لجنة المخاطر.

الأعضاء

  • السيد/ حمد عبدالعزيز الصقر (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ يعقوب يوسف الفليج
  • السيد/ مثنى محمد الحمــــد
  • السيد/ عماد محمد البحر

النصاب القانوني للجنة

يكتمل النصاب القانوني لعقد اجتماع اللجنة بحضور اثنين من الأعضاء. ويتم الدعوة لعقد اجتماع آخر في حال عدم اكتمال النصاب، ويحق للأعضاء وأمين سر اللجنة فقط حضور اجتماعات اللجنة. كما يجوز دعوة أعضاء أو ممثلين من الإدارة أو غيرهم من الخبراء والمتخصصين لحضور الاجتماعات بناء على طلب اللجنة.

 

لجنة المخاطر

دور اللجنة

تتولى لجنة المخاطر المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة مسئولية مراجعة ومراقبة المخاطر التي تتعرض لها المجموعة واستراتيجية إدارة المخاطر ونزعة المخاطر وآليات التحكم بها. كما تتولى اللجنة إدارة متطلبات رأس المال للمجموعة عن طريق التأكد من الاحتفاظ بمستوى مناسب من رأس المال والسيولة بما يتماشى مع أنشطتها؛ بالإضافة الى مراجعة وتقييم مدى كفاية رأس المال وإجراء اختبارات الضغط وعرض نتائجها على المجلس. علاوة على ذلك، تقوم اللجنة بمراجعة العمليات المرتبطة بالمخاطر والامتثال وتقييم أثر التغيرات الرقابية والقانونية والتحقق من سلامة إدارة المخاطر، والإبلاغ عن المعاملات التي  تنطوي على مخاطر كما تتولى اللجنة مسئولية تعيين وفصل وتقييم الاداء وتقديم التوصيات الخاصة بمكافآت رئيس المخاطر للمجموعة. 

الأعضاء

  • السيد/ غسان أحمد  الخالد (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ هيثم سليمان الخالـــــد
  • السيد/ لؤي جاسم الخرافي

النصاب القانوني للجنة 

يكتمل النصاب القانوني لعقد اجتماع اللجنة بحضور اثنين من الأعضاء. ويتم الدعوة لعقد اجتماع آخر في حال عدم اكتمال النصاب، ويحق للأعضاء وأمين سر اللجنة فقط حضور اجتماعات اللجنة. كما يجوز دعوة أعضاء أو ممثلين من الإدارة أو غيرهم من الخبراء والمتخصصين لحضور الاجتماعات بناء على طلب اللجنة.

 

لجنة الحوكمة

دور اللجنة

تساند هذه اللجنة مجلس الإدارة في مراجعة مبادئ وممارسات الحوكمة للمجموعة بشكل دوري بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على عمل مكتب الحوكمة  للمجموعة.

تتولى اللجنة مسئولية مراقبة التطبيق الفعال لإطار عمل الإفصاح عن المعلومات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشرف اللجنة على عملية مراقبة الاجراءات المتبعة في حالات تعارض المصالح والمعاملات مع أطراف ذات علاقة ورفع التقارير عنها.     

الأعضاء

  • السيد/ ناصر مساعد السايـــر (رئيس مجلس الإدارة واللجنة)
  • السيد/ حمد عبدالعزيز الصقر
  • السيد/ يعقوب يوسف الفليج
  • السيد/ مثنى محمد الحمد
  • السيد / هيثم سليمان الخالد

النصاب القانوني للجنة

يكتمل النصاب القانوني لعقد اجتماع اللجنة بحضور اثنين من الأعضاء. في حالة عدم اكتمال النصاب القانوني، يتم الترتيب لعقد اجتماع جديد. يحق للأعضاء وأمين سر اللجنة فقط حضور اجتماعات اللجنة. إلا انه يجوز دعوة اعضاء او ممثلين من الإدارة او غيرهم من الاستشاريين المتخصصين لحضور الاجتماعات بناء على طلب اللجنة.

لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت

دور اللجنة

تتولى لجنة الترشيحات  والمكافآت المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة مسئولية مراجعة اطار وخطة  المكافآت بالمجموعة والإشراف على تطوير خطة التعاقب الوظيفي مع ابداء التوصيات حول مكافآت موظفي الإدارة التنفيذية. كما تقوم اللجنة بمراجعة المكافآت السنوية للتنفيذيين وعرضها على مجلس الإدارة.

إضافة الى ذلك، تتولى اللجنة تقديم الترشيحات للأعضاء المحتملين لمجلس الإدارة وتدريب الأعضاء الجدد ورفع الوعي لدى اعضاء المجلس. وتقوم اللجنة بالإشراف على عملية تقييم أداء مجلس الإدارة واللجان المنبثقة عنه. وتتولى اللجنة التنسيق مع مكتب الحوكمة.

الأعضاء

  • السيد/ غسان أحمد سعود الخالد (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ حمد محمد البحــــر
  • السيد/ عماد محمد البحر
  • السيد/ مثنى محمد الحمد

النصاب القانوني للجنة 

يكتمل النصاب القانوني لعقد اجتماع اللجنة بحضور اثنين من الأعضاء. ويتم الدعوة لعقد اجتماع آخر في حال عدم اكتمال النصاب، ويحق للأعضاء وأمين سر اللجنة فقط حضور اجتماعات اللجنة. كما يجوز دعوة أعضاء أو ممثلين من الإدارة أو غيرهم من الخبراء والمتخصصين لحضور الاجتماعات بناء على طلب اللجنة.

مكتب حوكمة الشركات

إن إدارة عملية الالتزام بتطبيق إطار الحوكمة في جميع الإدارات والكيانات التابعة للمجموعة يمثل أحد الأسس الهامة لمجلس الإدارة ولإدارة المجموعة. ولهذا الغرض، فقد قامت المجموعة بتأسيس مكتب مركزي ومستقل للحوكمة يهدف إلى دعم ممارسات الحوكمة والالتزام بها لضمان جودة تنفيذ إطار الحوكمة ومساندة مجلس الإدارة ورئيس مجلس الإدارة واللجان المنبثقة عن المجلس في أداء المهام المناطة بهم. كما يتبع مكتب الحوكمة إلى لجنة الحوكمة المنبثقة عن مجلس إدارة المجموعة ويتألف من وحدات العمل التالية:         

  • علاقات المستثمرين (تتضمن المسؤوليات: تعزيز الشفافية وتدفق المعلومات الى المستثمرين)

  • ضبط جودة إطار الحوكمة (تتضمن المسؤوليات: مراجعة ومراقبة وتعزيز جودة اطار الحوكمة وتطبيقه وفقا لأفضل الممارسات الدولية)

  • وحدة الافصاح عن المعلومات والشفافية (تتضمن المسؤوليات: التحقق من دقة وتحديث المعلومات التي يتم الافصاح عنها كوظيفة مركزية مستقلة على مستوى المجموعة)

إدارة المخاطر والامتثال

 

 تمثل إدارة المخاطر والامتثال أحد الوظائف المركزية المستقلة بالمجموعة. ويتبع رئيس المخاطر إلى لجنة المخاطر المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة التي تتولى تعيين واستبعاد وتحديد المكافآت وتقييم أدائه. وتتولى إدارة المخاطر والامتثال في المقام الأول مسؤولية تحديد وقياس ومراقبة والإشراف على منظومة المخاطر التي تتعرض لها المجموعة وإعداد التقارير بشأنها. كما تقوم بدور المستشار الداخلي المستقل للإدارة التنفيذية لتقييم ومراقبة المخاطر التي تتعرض لها المجموعة. في إطار التنسيق مع الوحدات الإقليمية لإدارة المخاطر ضمن المجموعة تقوم وظيفة إدارة المخاطر والامتثال بما يلي:

 

  • التحقق من اتساق استراتيجية الأعمال الشاملة الخاصة بالمجموعة وأنشطتها التجارية مع نزعة المخاطر المعتمدة من قبل مجلس الإدارة

  • إعداد سياسات المخاطر والإجراءات والمنهجيات بطريقة تكون متسقة مع مناطق عمل كيانات المجموعة ومتماثلة مع نزعة المخاطر المعتمدة من مجلس الإدارة

  • تطوير وتنفيذ هيكل ونظم ملائمة لإدارة المخاطر على مستوى كيانات المجموعة

  • توفير مستوى الرقابة الكافي للمخاطر والضوابط المتعلقة بمحافظ الأعمال على مستوى  المجموعة

 

إدارة التدقيق الداخلي

تمثل إدارة التدقيق الداخلي بالمجموعة وظيفة مستقلة تتولى في الأساس مسؤولية تقييم فعالية وكفاية ضوابط الرقابة الداخلية للمجموعة، مع ضمان الالتزام بالسياسات والإجراءات والمتطلبات الرقابية. ولا يتم تكليف المدققين الداخليين للمجموعة بأي مسؤوليات تنفيذية لكي يتم الحفاظ على نزاهتهم واستقلالهم في أداء واجباتهم ومسؤولياتهم. كما تقوم إدارة التدقيق الداخلي برفع التقارير مباشرةً إلى لجنة التدقيق التابعة لمجلس الإدارة والتي تتولى مسؤولية مراقبة الأداء الشامل لأعمال التدقيق.

 

البيئة الرقابية

تحظى المجموعة ببيئة رقابية جيدة تدعمها مجموعة من السياسات والإجراءات التي يلتزم بها كافة الأفراد في جميع أنحاء المجموعة والتي تم تصميمها بصورة خاصة بحيث تلائم وتواكب احتياجات ومتطلبات المجموعة. وتتم مراقبة كفاءة ضوابط الرقابة الداخلية من خلال برنامج تقييم ذاتي هيكلي للمراقبة تم تصميمه وفقًا لإطار عمل COSO.  ويتولى مجلس الإدارة مهمة المراقبة الدورية لهذا الإطار كما أنه يخضع للتقييم والمراجعة المستقلة بهدف تحديد فرص تحسين الأداء وزيادة كفاءة إطار عمل الرقابة بصورة مستمرة.

 

حوكمة المكافآت

 

تتولى لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت مسؤولية الإشراف على تطوير هيكل المكافآت والمزايا للمجموعة، ويتحمل مجلس الإدارة المسؤولية الكاملة عن مراجعتها واعتمادها.

 

تتضمن سياسة مكافآت المجموعة كافة الجوانب والعناصر الرئيسية المكونة لمكافآت الإدارة التنفيذية والموظفين الآخرين؛ كما تتبع المجموعة منهج متسق في تطبيق سياسة المكافآت على كافة كياناتها.

 

تحدد سياسة المكافآت الربط بين الأهداف الاستراتيجية طويلة الأجل للمجموعة ونزعة المخاطر للمجموعة. وتهتم المجموعة  بالتمييز بين مكافآت الإدارة العليا والموظفين متخذو القرارات بأنشطة تحفها المخاطر وكذلك مكافآت وظائف الرقابة المالية ورقابة المخاطر وترتبط تلك المكافآت بمؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية.

 

تتطلب سياسة المجموعة تحقيق التوازن بين مكافآتها الثابتة والمتغيرة. كما تطبق المجموعة منهج التأجيل للمكافأة المتغيرة لمدة ثلاث سنوات بالإضافة لخضوع ذلك إلى مبدأ الاسترداد. ويخضع ذلك لتحقيق أهداف الأداء طويلة الأجل ومادية المخاطر المتحققة. كما تسري سياسة تقليص المكافآت على الأجزاء المتغيرة من المكافآت في حالة عدم تحقيق الأهداف طويلة الأجل أو حدوث مخاطر مادية تؤثر على أداء المجموعة.

 

الشفافية والإفصاح

تلتزم المجموعة بتقديم معلومات دقيقة ومتكاملة وحديثة إلى أصحاب المصالح؛ بما يتفق مع المتطلبات التشريعية والرقابية ضمن إطار عمل الشفافية. وتضمن المجموعة تطبيق ممارسات وإجراءات متكاملة للإفصاح عن المعلومات؛ وإمكانية حصول العموم– بما في ذلك المستثمرون الأفراد – على المعلومات المعلنة بصورة فورية. ولتحقيق ذلك، تبنت المجموعة سياسة خاصة بالشفافية والإفصاح عن المعلومات تعكس كافة متطلبات الافصاح (الإفصاحات المالية وغير المالية والرقابية) وإرشادات عن آليات الاتصالات الداخلية للمجموعة والتنسيق المستمر.

 

تعتبر وحدة الإفصاحات والشفافية التابعة للمجموعة وحدة مركزية مستقلة تتولى مسؤولية إدارة عملية تبادل المعلومات وتنظيمها داخل المجموعة. وتتولى الوحدة مسئولية إتاحة المعلومات الدقيقة وذات الجودة العالية في حينها لأصحاب المصالح داخل وخارج المجموعة.

 

كما تتعاون المجموعة وشركاتها التابعة (داخل وخارج البلاد على حد سواء) مع كافة الجهات الرقابية في نطاق الاختصاصات التي تعمل في إطارها، ملتزمة بتقديم معلومات دقيقة في الوقت المناسب إلى تلك الجهات وفقاً للسياسات واللوائح المنظمة لها. ويتولى مسؤول الامتثال لدى المجموعة مسؤولية التعامل مع الجهات الرقابية ذات الصلة والتواصل معها بصورة دورية.

 

يشمل إطار عمل الافصاح عن المعلومات كافة المعلومات النوعية والكمية الرئيسية المتعلقة بالأداء المالي والاستقرار المالي وعوامل إدارة المخاطر والمكافآت والحوكمة والمعاملات مع الأطراف ذات علاقة وتعارض المصالح والتغيرات الجوهرية في قطاع الأعمال وغيرها.

حقوق أصحاب المصالح

قام المساهمون بتفويض السلطات والمسؤوليات الخاصة بالإشراف على المجموعة وإدارتها إلى مجلس الإدارة الذي قام بدوره بتفويض السلطات والمسؤوليات الخاصة بالمعاملات اليومية للمجموعة إلى الإدارة التنفيذية. 

يقرر قانون الشركات حقوق المساهمين التي تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • تلقي حصص توزيعات الأرباح المخصصة المعلن عنها

  •     حضور الاجتماع السنوي للجمعية العمومية للمجموعة

  • المشاركة في المناقشات والتصويت على قرارات الجمعية العمومية

  •  بيع الأسهم

  •  دراسة سجلات ومستندات المجموعة بناءً على تصريح من مجلس الإدارة أو الجمعية العمومية طبقًا لأحكام عقد التأسيس والنظام الأساسي للمجموعة.

  •  ممارسة الحقوق حسب الأصول المرعية ودون تمييز

  • التعرف على القواعد التي تنظم إجراءات التصويت والجمعية العمومية السنوية

  • الإلمام بكافة المعلومات المتعلقة بخطط المجموعة وإستراتيجيتها قبل التصويت في الاجتماعات أو أية معلومات أخرى

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة موقع علاقات المستثمرين

 

العملاء

تتولى المجموعة مسؤولية حماية حقوق العملاء والالتزام بها، وذلك من خلال الامور الاتية على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  •     العدالة والمساواة في التعامل

  •   عرض المنتجات المتاحة والمطروحة بدقة وشفافية

  • المشاركة في تقييم مستوى رضا العملاء والتعامل مع الشكاوى الفردية المقدمة من العملاء

 

الموظفون

تسعى المجموعة إلى حماية حقوق الموظفين والتشجيع على ما يلي:

  • العمل في مناخ يتسم بالشفافية

  •  المساهمة في خطط إدارة وتطوير الموظفين المتميزين

  • إرساء هيكل للمكافآت والتعويضات يتميز بالشفافية

  • استخدام سياسة الابلاغ عن المخالفات

 

المجتمع (المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمجموعة)

كان لمجموعة بنك الكويت الوطني السبق بين المؤسسات المماثلة في الاهتمام بالمسؤولية الاجتماعية، والتي تسعى المجموعة بجدية إلى الالتزام بها من خلال تطوير وتعميق دورها في المجتمع؛ وتحقيق التنمية الاجتماعية كأحد الجوانب الرئيسية في مهمة المجموعة وأهدافها.

 

عقد التأسيس والنظام الأساسي

عقد التأسيس و النظام الأساسي

Notifications

  • No new notifications

     

Corporate Governance

Group Corporate Governance

 

NBK Group Board Members and the senior management  are committed to the long-term success of NBK Group as a leading bank in the Middle East – generating stable and sustainable returns for the shareholders.  Represented by the Board of Directors and the Executive management, the Group developed  the Corporate Governance and compliance culture across all of its entities, and established sound and effective corporate. In addition Corporate Governance standards are main fundamental that are reflected in the Group strategy in particular those defined by the Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) and other related  guidelines.

 

The Group recognizes the importance of applying the principles and standards of good governance, as it follows the professional and ethical standards in all kind of deals, disclosure and transparency of the information accurately and in timely manner, these contribute to the development of Group work efficiency and enhancing the confidence of the shareholders, all related parties and stakeholders in the group's performance as well as the banking sector in Kuwait.

 

NBK Group’s Governance framework outlines a consistent approach across NBK Group entities. This framework is reviewed on a periodic basis by the Board of Directors.  

 

NBK Group as a whole, along with the board, senior management and all employees are collectively responsible for the effective implementation of Corporate Governance framework. The board sets the “tone at the top,” the management ensures that the Corporate Governance framework is implemented through a robust set of policies and procedures, and employees follow the corporate governance requirements in their day-to-day business.

 

Board of Directors

Mr. Nasser Musaed Al-Sayer

Chairman

Mr. Ghassan Ahmed Al-Khalid

Vice Chairman

Mr. Hamad Abdul Aziz Al-Sager

Board Member

Mr. Yacoub Yousef Al-Fulaij

Board Member

Mr. Hamad Mohamed Al-Bahar

Board Member

Mr. Muthana Mohamed Al-Hamad

Board Member

Mr. Haitham Sulaiman Al-Khaled

Board Member

Mr. Loay Jassim Al-Kharafi

Board Member

Mr. Emad Mohamed Al-Bahar

Board Member

Board Committees

For the effective implementation of corporate governance framework, the Group formed an appropriate number of committees that are aligned with the size of the group, the nature and complexity of its activities, and the geographical distribution of the Group’s entities. The Board of Directors formed five subcommittees to enhance the Board effectiveness on important Group operations.

The mandate and responsibility of each committee are defined and delegated by NBK Board of Directors. These are documented in comprehensive charters which list the detailed terms of reference for each NBK Board Committee. All these committees are formed with the non-executive members of  NBK Board holding relevant experience to the scope of the committee. These include:    

  • Audit Committee
  • Credit Committee
  • Risk Committee
  • Corporate Governance Committee
  • Nomination and Remuneration Committee.
  • Credit Committee

 

Audit Committee

Role:

The Board Audit Committee (BAC) is responsible for overseeing (1) The financial statements and reporting of the Group (2) Internal Controls and risk management framework (3) Internal Audit (4) Group’s relationship with its external auditors where the committee supervise and oversees the efficiency and independence of the internal and external audit operations of the Group, also oversees the preparation of the periodic financial statements and other regulatory reports The Committee is also responsible for the recruitment, dismissal, performance evaluation and remuneration recommendation of the Head of Internal Audit.

Members:

  • Mr. Hamad Mohammed Al-Bahar (Committee Chairman)
  • Mr. Haitham Sulaiman Al-Khaled 
  • Mr. Loay Jassim Al-Kharafi

Quorum:

A quorum of at least two members is required to convene a meeting. A new meeting must be convened if this quorum has not been attained. Only members of the particular committee, the Secretary of the Committee and NBK Group Chief Internal Auditor shall be entitled to attend the committee meetings. Moreover, members of management or representatives and other specialists may be invited to attend meetings at the request of the Committee.

 

Credit Committee

Role:

The Board Credit Committee (BCC) is responsible for review of the quality and performance of credit portfolio, oversee the effectiveness and administration of credit related policies and the review and approval of credit limits above certain thresholds.

Membership of the Credit Committee should not overlap with membership in either Board Audit Committee or Board Risk Committee. 

Members:

  • Mr. Hamad Abdul Aziz Al-Sager (Committee Chairman)
  • Mr. Yacoub Yousef Al-Fulaij
  • Mr. Muthana Mohamed Ahmed Al-Hamad
  • Mr. Emad Mohammed Al-Bahar

Quorum:

A quorum of at least two members is required to convene a meeting. A new meeting must be convened if this quorum has not been attained. Only members of the particular committee, the Secretary of the Committee shall be entitled to attend the committee meetings. Moreover, members of management or representatives and other specialists may be invited to attend meetings at the request of the Committee.

 

Risk Committee

Role:

The Board Risk Committee (BRC) is responsible for the review and monitoring of the NBK Group’s risk profile, risk strategy, risk appetite and risk controls. It also manages  NBK Group capital requirements by ensuring that NBK Group maintains an appropriate level and quality of capital and liquidity in line with its activities. The committee also reviews the ICAAP, stress test scenarios and the results of NBK Group. In addition, the Risk Committee reviews the associated risk and compliance processes, anticipates the impact of regulatory and legal change, ensures accountability of risk management, and flags any high-risk actions/transactions. The committee is also responsible for the recruitment, dismissal, performance evaluation and remuneration recommendation of the Chief Risk Officer. Members: 

  • Mr. Ghassan Ahmed Al-Khaled (Committee Chairman)
  • Mr. Haitham Sulaiman Al-Khaled 
  • Mr. Loay Jassim A Al-Kharafi

Quorum:

A quorum of at least two members is required to convene a meeting. A new meeting must be convened if this quorum has not been attained. Only members of the particular committee, the Secretary of the Committee shall be entitled to attend the committee meetings. Moreover, members of management or representatives and other specialists may be invited to attend meetings at the request of the Committee.
In the absence of the Committee Chairman, the present remaining members shall elect one of themselves to chair the meeting.

 

Corporate Governance Committee

Role:

The Corporate Governance Committee supports the NBK Board in the review of NBK Group corporate governance principles and practices at regular intervals, as well as the supervision of NBK Group Corporate Governance Office. 

The Corporate Governance Committee is responsible for monitoring the robustness of Corporate Governance policies and procedures developed, and the effective implementation of the disclosure framework. Furthermore, the CG Committee supervises the process of monitoring and reporting of conflict of interest & related party transactions.

Members: 

  • Mr. Nasser Musaed Al-Sayer (Board and Committee Chairman)
  • Mr. Hamad Abdul Aziz Al-Sager
  • Mr. Yacoub Yousef Al-Fulaij 
  • Mr. Muthana Mohamed Al-Hamad
  • Mr. Haitham Sulaiman Al-Khaled

Quorum:

A quorum of at least two members is required to convene a meeting. A new meeting must be convened if this quorum has not been attained. Only Members of the Committee and the Secretary of the Committee shall be entitled to attend the Committee meetings. However, members of management or representatives and other specialists or professional advisors may be invited to attend meetings at the request of the Committee.

 

Nomination & Remuneration Committee

Role:

NBK Board Nomination and Remuneration Committee is responsible for the review of the NBK Group’s remuneration framework and overseeing the NBK Group succession plan formulation process, suggesting recommendations with respect to NBK Executive Management remunerations. In addition, the Committee is responsible for the nomination of potential members, on boarding, training of new members  and raising the awareness of the NBK Board of Directors.  The  Committee also initiates and oversees the evaluation process of the NBK Board and NBK Committees. The committee is supported by the NBK Group’s Corporate Governance Office. 

Members: 

  • Mr. Ghassan Ahmed Al-Khalid (Committee Chairman)
  • Mr. Hamad Mohammed Al-Bahar
  • Mr. Emad Mohammed Al-Bahar
  • Mr. Muthana Mohamed Al-Hamad

Quorum:

A quorum of at least two members is required to convene a meeting. A new meeting must be convened if this quorum has not been attained. Only Members of the Committee and the Secretary of the Committee shall be entitled to attend the Committee meetings. However, members of management or representatives and other specialists or professional advisors may be invited to attend meetings at the request of the Committee.

Corporate Governance office

The implementation and maintenance of corporate governance frameworks across the NBK Group is of paramount importance to the NBK Board, and the management. The NBK Group therefore has established a centralized CGO to support and maintain the corporate governance practices across the NBK Group to ensure the quality of implementing Corporate Governance framework to support  NBK Board, the Chairman and other committees in fulfilling their administrative duties. CGO follows and reports to the  Corporate Governance Committee and  NBK Board, and consists of the following units:   

  • Investor relations (responsibilities include: enhancing the transparency and flow of information to investors)
  • Corporate governance quality control (responsibilities include: reviewing, monitoring and enhancing the quality of the corporate governance framework and benchmarking to the best international practices)
  • Disclosure & Transparency Unit (responsibilities include: ensuring the accuracy and the timely disclosure of information as a centralized and independent function at the Group level) 

Risk Managment and Compliance

 

The NBK Group Risk Management and Compliance Division is a centralized and independent function. The NBK Group CRO is the head of the Risk Management function and reports to NBK Board Risk Committee, his appointment, dismissal, remuneration and evaluation are also determined by the NBK Board Risk Committee.  Risk Management and Compliance is primarily responsible for identifying, measuring, monitoring, controlling and reporting the risk profile of the NBK Group. It assists and acts as the independent internal advisory to the executive management to actively assess and control the NBK Group’s overall risk. In coordination with the regional risk management units, the risk management and compliance function ensures:   

  • The overall NBK Group business strategy and business activities conducted are consistent with the risk appetite approved by the NBK Board. 
  • Develop Risk policies, procedures and methodologies that are tailored in a manner   to regions where Group entities operate and are consistent with the NBK Group’s risk appetite.
  • Appropriate risk management architecture and systems are developed and implemented for Group entities.
  • Adequate monitoring and oversight of risks and controls across  NBK Group. 

Internal Audit Division

The NBK Group Internal Audit Division is an independent function, mainly responsible for evaluating the adequacy and effectiveness of the NBK Group’s internal controls, ensuring compliance with policies, procedures and regulatory requirements. The NBK Group’s Internal Auditors are not assigned any executive responsibilities in order to maintain their autonomy and impartiality in fulfilling their duties and responsibilities. The Internal Audit Function reports directly to the NBK Board Audit Committee which is accountable for monitoring the overall performance of the function. 

Control environment

NBK Group maintains a sound control environment supported by a set of policies and procedures which are adhered to by all members across the NBK Group and are designed to specifically cater and accommodate the needs and requirements of the NBK Group. The effectiveness of internal controls is monitored through a well-structured control self-assessment program designed as per COSO framework. This is routinely monitored by the NBK Board and is subject to independent assessment and review, to identify enhancement opportunities and the effectiveness of the control framework.

 

 

Remuneration Governance

 

NBK Group remuneration process and its development are governed by the NBK Board Nomination and Remuneration Committee with the NBK Board holding the overall responsibility.

 

The NBK Remuneration Policy sets out key aspects and components of the remuneration of the NBK Executive Management and other employees. The NBK Group follows a consistent approach in applying the Remuneration Policy.

 

The policy stipulates the linkage to the NBK Group’s long-term strategic objectives and its risk- taking. NBK Group differentiates between remuneration of Senior Management, Material Risk-Takers and Control Functions. These are linked to key performance indicators subject to risk-adjusted approach. 

 

NBK Group applies a deferment approach up to three years (final vesting of the variable component). Vesting of the variable component is subject to achieving the long-term performance targets and risk materialization. Claw-back applies on the vested portions in case of not meeting long-term targets or risk materialization.  

 

Disclosures and Transparency

NBK Group is committed to providing timely, consistent, and accurate information to its stakeholders, which is consistent with legal and regulatory requirements within transparency framework. It ensures consistent disclosure practices are applied and all members of the business community, including individual investors, have prompt and simultaneous access to the disclosed information. Accordingly, the NBK Group has adopted a Disclosure and Transparency Policy containing the details of its disclosure requirements (financial, non-financial and regulatory disclosures), the guidelines for the NBK Group’s internal communication mechanisms and continuous coordination..

 

 NBK Group Disclosure and Transparency Unit is an independent centralized function responsible for administering and organizing the disclosure process within the NBK Group. It is also responsible for providing timely, accurate, high-quality and consistent information to internal and external stakeholders.

 

NBK Group and its subsidiaries (both local and overseas) cooperate with all regulatory authorities in jurisdictions where it operates, supplying them with accurate and timely information according to requirements of all applicable laws and regulations. The NBK Group Compliance Officer is responsible for dealing and communicating with the relevant regulatory authorities.

 

The disclosure framework covers the key quantitative and qualitative information related to financial performance and financial stability, risk management factors, remuneration, corporate governance, related-parties transactions, conflict of interest, substantial changes on business and others.

Stakeholder Rights

 

The shareholders have delegated the authority and responsibility for supervision and management of NBK Group to NBK Board, which in turn has delegated the authority and responsibility of NBK Group’s day-to-day operations to NBK Executive Management.

 

Shareholders’ rights are regulated by the companies’ laws, and include, but are not limited, to the following:   

  • Receive shares of dividends allocated for distribution 
  • Attend the NBK Group’s Annual General Meeting (AGM)
  • Participate in deliberations, vote on General Assembly resolutions
  • Disposal of shares
  • Peruse the NBK Group's records and documents with the permission of the NBK Board of Directors or the General Assembly pursuant to the NBK Group's Memorandum and Articles of Association.
  • Exercise their rights duly and indiscriminately.
  • Be aware of the rules which govern the voting procedures and Annual General Meeting
  • Be aware of any information with regard to the NBK Group's plans before voting in meetings or any other information

For more information, visit Investor Relations 
 

Customers

The NBK Group protects and abides by the rights provided to customers which include, but are not limited to, the following:
 

  • Fair and equal treatment
  • Present the available products accurately and transparently.
  • Participation in customer satisfaction survey and handling individual  customer complaints 

 

Employees

The NBK Group protects and abides by the rights provided to employees which include, but not limited to the following:  
 

  • Working in an environment with transparency
  • Contributing to employee talent-management schemes
  • Transparent remuneration and compensation structure
  • Access to the NBK Whistle-Blowing Policy

 

Community (Corporate Social Responsibility)

The NBK Group has been at the forefront of corporate leadership, devoted to corporate social responsibility. It is a responsibility the NBK Group takes seriously. The NBK Group strives to consistently integrate social growth and development as a fundamental part of the NBK Group’s missions and objectives.

Memorandum & Articles of Association

Articles of Association